Rajgadh one day trek

In this monsoon season me and my husband have made sudden plan for rajgadh fort trek,we both are not adept at trekking and this was going to be my
first trek so I was super excited. Since my husband told me about this trek one night before the trek(I thought it is a fort like murud janjira) ,I could not collect any information about this place that how difficult is the trek and all.I didn’t even wear my sport shoes for the trek 😦

Saturday morning at 7:30 , two equally enthusiastic but seasoned friend also joined us. we headed towards rajgadh via pune -Banglore Highway and SH65 in our car. Around 9:00 AM we stopped at small food joint to grab quick bite of poha and chai and continued towards to rajgadh.We followed the GPS and reached to Nasrapur through very curvy single-laned roads to the village of Gunjavane.This is a very small village, and proceeded to the base for starting the trek. We reached there by 11::00 AM.Here we parked the car(there’s a paid car parking managed by the locals).

We proceeded on our trek, It was raining on that day so fortunately we got to see couple of waterfalls,we played and had fun in one small waterfall and after that we moved ahead for rajgadh fort.As it was raining, trek was muddy and slippery due to which my shoes got ripped but I was so excited that I continued the trek even in the ripped shoes :).We took rest of 1-2 mins in between to enjoy the scenic beauty from top.It took us approximately 3 1/2 hours to reach to the top via Pali . Its got it all, nice nature trails, forests,adventure. Scenic beauty from top is stunning and incredible.

20525964_1673001516043611_1065862687995474572_n

Locals were selling Chai,onion bhajji and pitla bhakari there.Main attractions here were the Balle Killa, Suvela machi and Sanjivani machi ,from which we visited only Balle Killa. Trek to Balle killa is very steep and you must be courageous to go till Balle killa. But it is worth going there so I suggest whatever you skip,dont skip Balle killa.I saw quite a lot of trekkeing groups who could not gather the courage to go to Balle Killa and they returned from half the way.

At around 3:30 we started coming down and my shoes were completely ripped off so I trekked barefoot.It was so slippery while coming down that I fell down
2-3 times but still I made it πŸ˜‰ and reached safely .

At the Rajgadh base where we parked our cars, locals have arrangements for freshning up at their homes.we freshened up and headed towards pune.

20476196_1673001546043608_2564998678655683684_n
This place is must visit and trekkers utopia.

9 thoughts on “Rajgadh one day trek

Leave a Reply

